Introverted (and it feels so good)

Great post on being an introvert.

Knocked Over By A Feather

I recently read a book called “Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking” by Susan Cain. The title is self explanatory. I think that we all know (or have an idea) of what being an introvert means.

I will let the introverts think about this for a minute and the extroverts talk about it among themselves excitedly.

As a kid, I lived inside my own head much of the time. (I still do.)

I never enjoyed group activities, like Girl Scouts. I went to one meeting before I told my mom that I had no desire to attend again. I wanted to be in my own room playing with my Barbies, reading Little House on the Prairie for the 20th time or playing lava carpet with my little brother.

When I made a friend, I didn’t want to share that friend. I liked one on one…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

