Friday Fictioneers 5-27-2016

ff

waves

Barriers are funny things. They stand between us and  our desires, but often we don’t see them, don’t recognize them for the walls they are. I used to let barriers hold me back, fence me in, close my world into the tiny speck they wanted me to be, but no longer. Standing on the rocks, staring out to sea, I saw those very rocks for what they were, knew all I needed to do was step carefully down and be free. But how hard the first step?

Like crossing a rainbow without knowing where to begin, where sun-dappled light kisses the ground. Rainbows are tangent things and just as hard broken.

Stepping onto the shimmering road, I walked away.

13 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers 5-27-2016

Leave a Reply

