Friday Fictioneers 12-9-2016

lucy-sol

PHOTO PROMPT © Lucy Fridkin

 

The land and the water spread out before us like an unfolding map, places and things sparking memories in my brain. Places I’d been and places I only knew from words. None of them, however, were the sights I needed to see. None of them took me any closer to what I had lost. The curve of the world and yet I couldn’t find her.

“Shall I make another pass, sir?”

“Yes.”

Another pass. And another. Until darkness.

New York. I loved it. I hated it.

“Chicago tomorrow, sir?”

I closed my eyes.  “Yes, Jimmy. Tomorrow.”

So tired.

 

5 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers 12-9-2016

Leave a Reply

