FLASH FICTION FOR THE PURPOSEFUL PRACTITIONER 6-6-2017

foot

https://www.pexels.com/photo/action-adult-athlete-exercise-260288/

The challenge for Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner will open early Wednesday morning, May 31st. Allow the prompt to take you anywhere you want to go! (Limit your stories to 200 words.)

This challenge is open until 11:00 pm Friday night, June 9th, 2017.

FFftPP 

Running In Circles

“Ready?”

“Sorta.”

“Sorta?”

She frowned.  “Why am I doing this again?” Last time she’d gone on one of Michael’s pre-dawn runs, she’d collapsed half-way through. He’d had to stop and limp her home. Em-barrassing.

“Come on, we’ll take it slower.”

“Than what?  A zillion miles an hour?”

He knelt down and tied her shoes, pulling her running pants down around her ankles. “Don’t you want to fit into that beautiful wedding dress?”

“How do you know its beautiful? You’ve never seen it?” Frowned.  “Have you?”

“No, but anything on you is beautiful.” He held up the boy scout pledge. “What do you really want, Liz?”

“I want to go back to bed, but then I’ll be fat and you’ll think bad of me cause I won’t ft into my dress and I won’t run.”

He pulled her up. “Liz, I will never think bad of you just because you don’t enjoy something I enjoy.”  He kissed her.  “Even if you don’t like running.”

“However,” he held up a finger.  “You eat my Reese’s Cup and all bets are off.”

“Beast!” She looked at him for a moment. “So are we making the full circle today?”

Leave a Reply

