“I Am Brave” 30 Day Challenge – Day 5: 6-5-2017

I Am Enough!

TODAY’S BRAVE ACT

Spend time listening to your thoughts of ‘not enough.’

These voices of ‘not enough’ are there because there’s something to be learned. Today, write down all the ways you’ve been telling yourself you are not enough. Thank those thoughts for helping you better understand yourself, and let them go as you say, “I am enough.”

TODAY’S JOURNAL PROMPTS

How would I define feeling ‘enough’ as it relates to me personally?

Why do my voices of ‘not enough’ exist? What are they trying to tell me?

How can I grow by spending time listening to these voices?

What is enough? What does it mean? How does it manifest in our lives? It is outside of us or inside? Why does it become so important in our lives and why is it so hard to grasp and understand?

This is what I know about enough.

The one truth which stands head-and-shoulders above the rest is we will never get enough if that is how we measure our lives. We think ‘less’ when we should be thinking ‘is.’ As in ‘there is enough money to cover my bills and still let me live the life I want to live.’

I once lived in fear of not enough. In order to survive, I had to restructure my entire way of thinking. In regards to money, I used to think ‘Oh my god, how can I afford food for my family.’ Less.

This wasn’t an incorrect statement. Finances were almost nil. I had every right to worry, but worry only caused more worry. More fear. More stress.

Now, every time I stand at the register to pay for my groceries, I say a thank you to the Universe for the money to buy the food my family needs. Silently, of course. I talk to myself enough as it is. (Aloud). I didn’t need people thinking I was now talking to some invisible being.

As I continue with gratitude, my mind has turned from ‘not enough’ to ‘enough.’ The money will be there, is my other mantra.

I think enough is another word for gratitude. The more gratitude I feel, and show, the more I understand that what I always had, what I have, what I will have, is enough.

I am enough.

Are you?


Intention Inspired

1706 NE Weidler St

Portland, OR 97232

Leave a Reply

