“I Am Brave” 30 Day Challenge Day 8: 6-21-2017

I am Capable!

TODAY’S BRAVE ACT

Water someone else’s seed of intention:

  1. Bring a friend to mind who you know is capable and gifted in a certain way.
  2. Send them some words of encouragement letting them know you see that in them.

TODAY’S JOURNAL PROMPTS

Who made you feel good this week? What did they say?

I have one friend who always pushes me to be my best. No hiding behind myself or pretending. She kicked me through the fear of a divorce. She keeps me from lying to myself.

But, I am lying to myself again. She used to. Some of the saddest words in the world. She used to.

I know I was decompressing all last year; maybe, she was, too. We both had a hard year. We’ve both lost ourselves. I want to find myself, and my friend, again. I don’t want this wall between us, these misunderstandings and blow-ups.

I texted her this morning, telling her I value her as a friend. I am proud to call her a friend. Later on, I will call her. Just to say hi.

I’d forgotten how it feels to make another person feel valued and loved and useful just for being themselves. Here’s to remembering and to letting all my friends know how much I value their friendship.

To those of you with whom I’ve become friends on WordPress, thank you for your friendship. Thank you for your comments on my work, good or bad, and for just stopping by to say hi. I know I haven’t been keeping up my end of the friendship lately (a long lately), but I will change that. Hint – the 35 pages of blog posts I need to read, like and comment on (well maybe not comment on them all:).

So, if I haven’t been by your page in a long while, I am coming. It’s good to have friends. It’s good to have connection. It’s good simply to be alive

Leave a Reply

